The Willamette Valley Visitors Association’s (WVVA) mission is to build awareness for the Willamette Valley as a premier year-round travel destination through marketing, sales and destination development. Comprising six visitor associations, WVVA serves as the regional destination marketing organization for the Willamette Valley, driving visitor expenditures and economic impact to all parts of the region.

contact us

Willamette Valley Visitors Association
(located inside Travel Salem Visitors Center)
388 State St. Ste 100 Salem, OR 97301
Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
866-548-5018

meet our staff

Executive Director

Dawnielle Tehama brings a wealth of experience to her role as WVVA’s executive director. She has worked with public lands groups; state and county parks; national parks and monuments and federal agencies. Her branding, strategy, creative development, and media background allow her to promote the Willamette Valley’s beauty and bounty in an ethically responsible and sustainable way. She is also the proud mother of two teenage daughters.

dawnielle@willamettevalley.org

Outdoor Recreation & Wildfire Recovery Coordinator

Jessy Fabrizio-Stover is joining WVVA as an AmeriCorps RARE (Resource Assistance of Rural Environments) member. She is focused on tourism destination development in the fire impacted regions of Santiam Canyon and the McKenzie River Region. Additionally, Jessy’s scope of work will be identifying and highlighting recreational opportunities in the Mid-Willamette Valley to build a stronger, more diverse outdoor recreation network in the region.

jessy@willamettevalley.org

Communications & Program Manager

Katie McFall began working with WVVA through the AmeriCorps RARE (Resource Assistance for Rural Environments) program. As the development coordinator, Katie leads destination development projects that support larger initiatives across the Willamette Valley. The scope of her work includes projects that promote the Valley as a world-class travel destination, including the Willamette River Water Trail (a Travel Oregon Destination Ready award winner), Food Trails and cycling connectivity.

katie@willamettevalley.org

Willamette Valley Visitors Association Board of Directors

Cristina of Visit Corvallis

Christina Rehklau

President
Benton County
christina@visitcorvallis.com

Rebecca Bond  

Vice President
Linn County
rebecca@albanyvisitors.com

Samara Phelps

Treasurer
Clackamas County
samara@mthoodterritory.com

A closeup of a woman

Irene Bernards

Secretary
Marion & Polk Counties  
ibernards@travelsalem.com

A closeup of a woman

Natalie Inouye

Travel Lane County
natalie@eugenecascadescoast.org

Leslie Caldwell Taste Newberg

Leslie Caldwell

Yamhill County
leslie@tastenewberg.com

Reporting and Monthly Meetings